Genius League Discord May Events

Are you a student interested in esports careers? The Genius League’s May Discord Workshops will give you the chance to learn more about jobs and career paths in the gaming industryJoin here!

Genius League Events  

  • Networking Session with Greg Kim EG’s Director of Esports –  Thursday, May 13th at 6 PM PT / 9PM ET 

         Learn what it’s like to be an esports director and get application tips from one of the final interviewers for brand ambassador positions.

  • Genius League x UIUC Showmatch – Sunday, May 16th @2pm PT/5pm ET 

          Arizona State University, Grandview University, Illini Esports, and Illinois State University all-star teams will be competing for prizes and                    bragging rights in a League of Legends showdown on https://www.twitch.tv/evilgeniuses. 

  • Competitive Esports Careers Coaching Workshop with Kelsey Moser – Tuesday, May 18th at 6PM PT / 9PM ET 

          Speak with Kelsey Moser, LoL esports veteran, to get an introduction to esports coaching. 

  • Data and Tech Innovation in Esports Workshop with Zach Kamran and Soham “valens” Chowdhury – Wednesday, May 19th 11:00AM – 1:15PM PT/ 2PM – 4:15PM ET

         EG’s Innovation team is here to give you a sneak peak into what it’s like to use data to enhance an esports team. Register for a session spot                here.

  • Networking Session – Portfolio Review with Bryan Lenning, EG’s Art Director – Wednesday, May 19th at 6PM ET / 9PM ET 

        Sit down with EG’s design team and review your portfolio before you submit your EG ingenious creator intern application!

  • Washington Weeklies – Weekly Smash Competitions Starting Wednesday, May 26– June 23

         Washington Students are welcome to register and compete in a weekly tournament Smash Ultimate Tournament. Be sure to join the Discord               for weekly sign-ups! 

Evil Geniuses Youth Gaming Camps

If you’re looking to take your learning to the next level, then be on the lookout for EG’s newest educational camps and future offerings. 

Teenagers aged 13-17 can register for youth gaming camps hosted by EG staff and coaches to discover esports career paths, train in-demand skills, and improve their League of Legends gameplay. Register here!

coinbase footer
coinbase footer